The Down River People - A Graphic Novel

The Down River People - A Graphic Novel

$40.00


Description

For fans of Stillwater and Essex County comes a new graphic novel reuniting writer Adam Smith and artist Matt Fox, the duo behind the Eisner and Harvey Award-nominated Long Walk to Valhalla, for a riveting story about a man attempting to survive the complicated and dangerous web of his family's criminal ties with his soul intact.

Myers Carpenter is a bootlegger who just inherited his family's bar and must turn to his estranged mother - who he hasn't seen since he was a boy - for help.

Myers learns the secrets of his new family's lodge, but he may not escape the dark cult thriving just under the surface of opulence.